Awards & Recognition

The Oklahoma ACTE awards program seeks to promote excellence in CareerTech education by recognizing individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the field, programs that exemplify the highest standards and organizations that have conducted activities to promote and expand CareerTech education programs.

All OkACTE members are able to submit award applications on the ACTE Awards Portal, (click here) for the The ACTE® Excellence Awards. The ACTE® Excellence Awards recognize excellence and dedication within the field of career and technical education among ACTE members. Recipients of these awards are exceptional individuals who have contributed to the success of CTE through the quality of their work and their involvement in the CTE community. Candidates and winners are recognized at three levels: state, regional, and national. As of 2017, the Excellence Awards program has been integrated with ACTE's High Quality CTE Framework. New nominations will follow updated guidelines, which can be found below.

The association’s Awards Committee administers the Teacher of the Year, Career Guidance, Postsecondary Teacher of the Year, Administrator of the Year, New Teacher of the Year, Carl Perkins Community Service and Outstanding New Professional awards. The committee consists of one representative from each of Oklahoma ACTE’s thirteen divisions, a chair and the Oklahoma ACTE assistant director as advisor. The committee is responsible for reviewing applications and approving division awards selection committee recommendations, recommending the awards winners to the association and for overseeing all aspects of the recognition program for award recipients.

The Support Staff Division selects the winner of the Support Staff Award.

Members of the Diversity Action Committee select the Kaleidoscope Award winner.

The staff at the University of Oklahoma College of Education or a representative selects the Arch Alexander Award recipient.

The staff at Oklahoma ACTE will coordinate the selection for the Francis Tuttle Career Excellence and the Distinguished Service Awards.

The Awards Committee reserves the right to return any application that is not appropriate for the category in which it was submitted.

ACTE Teacher of the Year

(sponsored by Express Employment Professionals)

ACTE Career Guidance Award

(sponsored by Kuder)

ACTE Postsecondary Teacher of the Year 

ACTE Administrator of the Year

ACTE New Teacher of the Year

ACTE Teacher Educator of the Year

ACTE Carl Perkins Community Service Award

ACTE Lifetime Achievement Award

Gold Star Award

Arch Alexander Award

Francis Tuttle Award

Kaleidoscope Award

Support Staff Award

Outstanding New Professional Award

OATC Distinguished Achievement Award

OATC Outstanding Board Member



Office Headquarters: 2801 N. LINCOLN SUITE 130, OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73105

PHONE: 405.525.8906 |  FAX: 405.525.8973| EMAIL:

© Copyright 2019 by OKACTE. 

  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle